Archive | Other RSS for this section

“The Master” Trailer

Favorite trailer in a long time. Since, well, the “There Will Be Blood,” trailer. God bless P.T. Anderson.

Rotten! Tomatoes.


AKA March Badness.

“Sheared” by Nikolas Ilic

In keeping with my farm animal theme yet again, here is a cool thesis animation from Nikolas Ilic, who recently graduated from Sheridan College in Canada.

Chipotle “Back to the Start”

Keeping my pig theme going, here’s a radical stop-motion short film set to Willie Nelson covering Coldplay. Directed by Johnny Kelly.

I almost cried. Almost.

Here’s the making of. Right up my alley…

DC Earthquake Devastation

Famous DC Earthquake Devastation

This is what a 5.9 earthquake in Virginia looks like. God, I love the internet. Via jmckinley’s posterous.

Game of Thrones Cast – Season 2

To the delight of many a fan, Game of Thrones returns to HBO in the Spring of 2012 for its second season (where winter will still be coming to Westeros). We have some returning cast members, some dearly departed characters who sadly will not, and more importantly we get to meet some all new characters (and the actors they will play).

I will keep a running tally on the current state of casting here for all to enjoy, updating as frequently as the news comes in (or as close as I can get).

New Cast

Xar Xhoan Daxos Nonso Anozie is

Xaro Xhoan Daxos

Qhorin Halfhand Simon Armstrong is

Qhorin Halfhand

Rorge Andy Beckwith is


The Spice King Nicholas Blane is

The Spice King

Gold Cloak Sam Callis is

Gold Cloak

Talisa Oona Chaplin is


Brienne Tarth Gwendoline Christie is

Brienne Tarth

Dolorous Edd Tollett Ben Crompton is

Dolorous Edd Tollett

Kovarro Steven Cole is


Davos Seaworth aka The Onion Knight Liam Cunningham is

Davos Seaworth

Alton Lannister Karl Davies is

Alton Lannister

Maester Cressen Oliver Ford Davies is

Maester Cressen

Stannis Baratheon Stephen Dillane is

Stannis Baratheon

Rattleshirt Edward Dogliani is


Hallyne the Pyromancer Roy Dotrice is


High Septon Simon Fisher-Becker is

High Septon

Pyat Pree Ian Hanmore is

Pyat Pree

Dagmer Cleftjaw Ralph Ineson is

Dagmer Cleftjaw

Biter Gerard Jordan is


Ygritte Rose Leslie is


Balon Greyjoy Patrick Malahide is

Balon Greyjoy

Roose Bolton Michael McElhatton is

Roose Bolton

Ser Amory Lorch Fintan McKeown is

Ser Amory Lorch

The Tickler Anthony Morris is

The Tickler

Gilly Hannah Murray is


Salladhor Saan Lucian Msamati is

Salladhor Saan


Podrick Payne Daniel Portman is

Podrick Payne

Craster Robert Pugh is


Rickard Karstark John Stahl is

Rickard Karstark

Melisandre of Asshai Carice Van Houten is

Melisandre of Asshai

Dontos Hollard Tony Way is

Dontos Hollard

Yara Greyjoy Gemma Whelan is

Yara Greyjoy

Jaqen H'ghar Tom Wlaschiha is

Jaqen H’ghar

Returning Lead Cast

Theon Greyjoy Alfie Allen is

Theon Greyjoy

Daenerys Stormborn Emilia Clarke is

Daenerys Targaryen

Ser Jaime Lannister Nikolaj Coster-Waldau is

Ser Jaime Lannister

Tyrion Lannister Peter Dinklage is

Tyrion Lannister

Catelyn Stark Michelle Fairley is

Catelyn Stark

Petyr Baelish Aidan Gillen is

Petyr Baelish

Joffrey Baratheon Jack Gleeson is

Joffrey Baratheon

Ser Jorah Mormont Iain Glen is

Ser Jorah Mormont

Jon Snow Kit Harington is

Jon Snow

Cersei Lannister Lena Headey is

Cersei Baratheon

Bran Stark Isaac Hempstead-Wright is

Bran Stark

Robb Stark Richard Madden is

Robb Stark

Sandor Clegane Rory McCann is

Sandor Clegane

Sansa Stark Sophie Turner is

Sansa Stark

Arya Stark Maisie Williams is

Arya Stark

Returning Featured Cast

Samwell Tarly John Campbell-West is

Samwell Tarly

Ser Rodrik Cassel Ron Donachie is

Ser Rodrik Cassel

Bronn Jerome Flynn is


Varys Conleth Hill is


Maester Luwin Donald Sumpter is

Maester Luwin

Returning Guest Cast

Irri Amrita Acharia is


Illyrio Mopatis Roger Allam is

Illyrio Mopatis

Pyp Josef Altin is


Renly Baratheon Gethin Anthony is

Renly Baratheon

Ros Esmé Bianco is


Ser Walder Frey David Bradley is

Ser Walder Frey

Janos Slynt Dominic Carter is

Janos Slynt

Mhaegen Antonia Christophers is


Jeor Mormont James Cosmo is

Jeor Mormont

Tywin Lannister Charles Dance is

Tywin Lannister

Gendry Joseph Dempsie is


Lysa Arryn Kate Dickie is

Lysa Arryn

Stiv Stephen Don is


Marillion Emun Elliot is


Robin (Robert) Arryn Lino Facioli is

Robert (Sweetrobin) Arryn

Rakharo Elyes Gabel is


Ser Kevan Lannister Ian Gelder is

Ser Kevan Lannister

Grand Maester Pycelle Julian Glover is

Grand Maester Pycelle

Hot Pie Ben Hawkey is

Hot Pie

Ser Ilyn Payne Wilko Johnson is

Ser Ilyn Payne

Shae Sibel Kekilli is


Masha Keddle Susie Kelly is

Masha Keddle

Shagga Mark Lewis Jones is


Yoren Francis Magee is


Greatjon Umber Clive Mantle is

Greatjon Umber

Barristan Selmy Ian McElhinney is

Ser Barristan Selmy

Rast Luke McEwan is


Doreah Roxanne McKee is


Hodor Kristian Nairn is


Rickon Stark Art Parkinson is

Rickon Stark

Myrcella Baratheon Aimee Richardson is

Myrcella Baratheon

Qotho Dar Salim is


Ser Lancel Lannister Eugene Simon is

Ser Lancel Lannister

Grenn Mark Stanley is


Gregor Clegane Conan Stevens is

Ser Gregor Clegane

Ser Alliser Thorne Owen Teale is

Ser Alliser Thorne

Maester Aemon Targaryen Peter Vaughan is

Maester Aemon Targaryen

Osha Natalia Tena is


Lommy Greenhands Eros Vlahos is

Lommy Greenhands

Tommen Baratheon Callum Wharry is

Tommen Baratheon

Block, Steal & Rebound All-in-One

Washington’s Javale McGee does the unthinkable to Wesley Matthews of the Trailblazers. How would a statistician log this play?

Thanks, Elz.